DEVIN DAWSON: THE BOY TAYLOR SWIFT IS OBSESSED WITH

Devin Dawson All the T Swift fans out there, I have news for you that is going to blow your minds! Now, I’m sure you all are aware of Taylor being “obsessed” with the new mash-up of her songs “Style/Blank Spaces”. Devin Dawson, the boy in the mash-up, sang the part of Style flawlessly. Devin, a single and flirty youngster spoke to me about everything-and that he loves the ladies! 😉

  1. When did you realize that you loved music?

I started playing bass at age 11. Something about it just drew me in and I had no choice but to fall for it. I picked up songwriting shortly there after, and began to learn to play guitar as well. I started playing piano, and learned a little bit of drums from my brother. Singing came last, and was most definitely the hardest I’ve ever had to work for something. Still working hard everyday to improve and hone my skill. Some people are born vocalists. I would not consider myself one. I just work hard to learn what I want to learn.

2. What made up learn how to play the guitar?

Well I was drawn toward songwriting like it was what I was meant to do. Writing songs on bass get old really quick, so I picked up the guitar and began to expand my horizons. I think an old neighbor had an old guitar they sold me in a garage sale. The rest is history, as they say.

3. First song ever sung?

Come away with me – Norah Jones.  The first song I ever learned how to play and sing at the same time.  It was so bad the first time hahaha.  I have come a long way.

4. Do you have any other hidden talents?

I really enjoy cooking. It relaxes me, and who doesn’t love to eat? Plus ladies love it. It seems that’s the real reason for almost everything I do haha.

  1. What do you like to do when you’re not singing or playing the guitar?

I bar-tend on weekends. Other than that I am either writing, playing, or singing 24/7. I like to play a competitive sports video game every once in a while. But other than that and just chilling with friends, it’s music, music, and music 100% of the time.

  1. How do you feel after Taylor Swift saw the mash-up of Louisa and you? What reaction are you getting from the crowd?

I feel so thankful. We have been so overwhelmed with support, and we couldn’t be happier about it. We would have been happy with her just liking our version of her songs, but the fact that she wanted to share it with the world is so amazing. We are so grateful for her. We are getting nothing but positive feedback and it is blowing our minds. We honestly haven’t received one bad review or negative comment. The support from everybody has been so amazing!

23 thoughts on “DEVIN DAWSON: THE BOY TAYLOR SWIFT IS OBSESSED WITH

  1. Awesome post and great read. Hopefully Taylor Swift doesn’t end up writing a song about him next. Relationships is where she gets her inspiration from. Reporters are so cool.

Leave a Reply

